Go To Search
Click to Home
How Do I...?

ConnectTwitterFacebook
Forms and Documents

Requirements of an applicant

In the two years preceding the date a license application is filed, the applicant must have at least one year of continuous work experience in the bail bond business and have completed at least eight hours of either:

  1. continuing legal education in criminal law courses, or
  2. bail bond law courses that are approved by the State Bar of Texas and offered by an institution of higher education accredited by the state.

New Applications
Applications must be submitted to the Secretary of the Board with an original and fifteen copies, along with a filing fee of $500.00 (non-refundable).

Renewal Applications
Renewal applications must be filed not more than sixty days nor less than thirty days prior to the expiration date of a license accompanied with the required $500 fee.

Most of the following forms, used in conducting business with the bail bond board, are PDF documents. Please download the forms needed and mail, fax, or bring the form in to the board as is appropriate with respect to each form.

Forms and Instructions 

Certificate of Deposit FormCD Instructions 
    Use this form when posting security in the form of a Certificate of Deposit

Corporate Surety License Application 
    To apply to conduct business in Brazos County as a corporate surety, the applicant must complete this form. Return the application to the Brazos County Treasurer’s Office. Follow all instructions on the form and complete the included checklist. 

Individual Application 
    To apply to conduct business in Brazos County as a licensed bail bondsman, complete this form and return it to the Brazos County Treasurer’s Office. Follow all instructions on the form and complete the included checklist. 
    Personal Financial Statement 

File Complaint Against a Bail Bond Company
To file a complaint against a bail bond company, use this form.

Other Documents
Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1704 under which the board operates