Cause No.

Ex Parte § [IDistrict [1County [JJustice
§

Print your name § Court Of
§
§ Brazos County, Texas

First Middle Last

Order for Occupational/Restricted Driver’s License

On this date, the Court heard the Petitioner’s Application for Occupational Driver’s License.
The Petitioner named below appeared in person [xlwith [x] without an attorney.

The court finds that notice to the State: (Check one) The Court fills out this box.

[] was not required.

[J was given as required by Texas Transportation Code §521.243 and:
L] the attorney representing the State did not appear.
[ appearing for the State was

[J the attorney for the State agrees to the terms set forth herein.

I. Findings
1. The Court FINDS that Petitioner’s personal information is a follows:
a. Name:
First Middle Last

b. (Check all that apply and fill in the blanks)

O Petitioner’s Texas Driver’s License Number is

O Petitioner’s Driver’s License expired on

O Petitioner has never had a Texas Driver’s License.

[l Petitioner has a Driver’s License from with License Number

(State)
C. Home address:
Street Address

City County State Zip Code
d. Phone number: ( ) Work number: / /
e. Cell number: ( ) Email address:
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(Check all that apply and fill in the blanks).

[ works for the following employer(s):

Employer #1: Work Phone:
Work Address:
Employer #2: Work Phone:
Work Address:

L] works for him/herself. Petitioner’s occupation is:

Petitioner’s work address is:

[] attends school at or transports family members to the following school(s):

School #1:

School Phone:

School Address:

School #2:

School Phone:

School Address:

O has other essential need to drive:

2. The Court FINDS that it has jurisdiction and venue over this case and the Petitioner because:
(Check all that apply and fill in the blanks)
] Petitioner resides in this County.
L] The offense for which Petitioner’s license was suspended happened in this county.
Ul This Court convicted Petitioner of an offense under the laws of this state that resulted in the automatic
suspension or cancellation of Petitioner’s license.
3. The Court FINDS that Petitioner has provided the Court with the following:
O a certified abstract (type AR) of Petitioner’s driver’s license record and
Ul a SR22 financial responsibility insurance certificate.
] proof of installation of an ignition interlock device with a camera
4, The Court FINDS that the Petitioner’s driver’s license is suspended because:

(Check all that apply and fill in the blanks)

[l Petitioner was convicted of

in cause number

on the

day of , 20
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O Petitioner refused to submit to a breath or blood test or submitted a breath or blood test that registered

more than 0.08 following an arrest on the day of , 20 for
L1 Driving While Intoxicated
[ Other:

] A Texas Court ordered Petitioner to go to a Driver Education Program, and the license, permit and/or

driving privilege was automatically suspended for 365 days.
] The Texas Department of Public Safety said Petitioner was a habitual violator of the traffic laws.

O Other:

The Court FINDS that Petitioner’s driver’s license is not denied, suspended or revoked because of a physical or
mental disability or nonpayment of child support.

The Court further FINDS that Petitioner has not be issued more than one Occupational Driver’s License
following a conviction during the past 10 years.

(Check all that apply and fill in the blanks)

] Petitioner [] does [] does not have multiple suspensions.

L] The Court FINDS that the suspension of Petitioner’s license began/begins on / /
and ends on (date): / /

] The Court FINDS that the Petitioner’s license is invalid for an indefinite period of time.

CRIMINAL HISTORY: The Court FINDS that Petitioner:

O

does not have two or more convictions under any combination of Tex. Penal Code §§49.04, 49.07 or 49.08, or
the license has not been suspended after a conviction for Driving While Intoxicated which was punished under
Tex. Penal Code §49.09.

has two or more convictions under any combination of Tex. Penal Code §§49.04, 49.07 or 49.08 or the license
has been suspended after a conviction for Driving While Intoxicated which was punished under Tex. Penal Code
§49.09. Accordingly, the Petitioner’s operation of a motor vehicle is hereby restricted only to a motor vehicle
equipped with an ignition interlock device with camera. The ignition interlock device must remain installed on
any vehicle operated by the Petitioner for the duration of this Order.

Restrictions

v
v

Petitioner must not drive a commercial vehicle with this license.

Petitioner must maintain in full force and effect an SR-22 automobile liability insurance policy for the entire
period the Occupational Driver’s License is in effect.

Petitioner must have in his/her possession a certified copy of this court order while driving and must allow a
peace officer to examine the order when requested.

Brazos County Order for Occupational Driver’s License. Rev. 7.5.17



The Court also ORDERS the restrictions checked below: (Check all that apply).

Petitioner must not drive more than: (Check one)
Ul 4 hours in any 24 hour period.

] 12 hours in any 24 hour period. The Court specifically finds that Petitioner needs to drive more
than 4 hours and ORDERS that the 4 hour limitation is waived.
L] Petitioner must only drive on the days and times listed below:
Monday Tuesday Wednesday | Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
From: .M. .M. .M. .M. .M. M. M.
To: M. M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M.
From: .M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M.
To: M. M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M.
From: .M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M.
To: M. M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M.
From: .M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M.
To: M. M. .M. .M. .M. .M. .M.
] Petitioner must always keep a log book in any vehicle Petitioner drives. Petitioner must

correctly record in the log book all dates and times Petitioner drives and the destination and reason for
each trip. Petitioner must show this log book to any law enforcement officer upon demand.

O Petitioner may only drive in the counties listed here:

[l Additional Restrictions:

] Any vehicle owned or operated by the Petitioner MUST be equipped with a working ignition interlock device
with a camera that provides a clearly visible image of the individual using the device, in accordance with Texas
Transportation Code Section 521.2465.

Petitioner must not refuse any lawful request by law enforcement for a sample of Petitioner’s breath or blood if
stopped for Driving While Intoxicated.

[ Petitioner shall carry and update a travel log every time s/he drives and show the log to any peace officer who
asks to see it. The travel log shall record the dates, time, mileage, destination and reasons for travel.

Petitioner must notify the court in writing of any change of address during the pendency of the occupational
license.

Petitioner must notify this Court, in writing, within 10 days, if arrested or given a citation for any alcohol/drug
offense or any driving violation.

[1 Petitioner must attend the alcohol/drug counseling program listed below and give the court clerk proof of
attendance within days of this order.
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If Petitioner drives in the course of his/her employment, Petitioner must provide a written acknowledgment
from the employer that he/she has been notified of the conviction, occupational restrictions and that the Petitioner
only drives a company vehicle during working hours. Personal use of a company vehicle, not equipped with an
interlock, shall be considered a violation of this Order.

[] Petitioner must only drive to and from work or school and for essential duties, including medical appointments,
court appointments, attorney appointments, probation office meetings, community service, and any supervision,
education, counseling/treatment or other essential needs authorized by this court.

[] Petitioner shall report to Brazos County Community Supervision and Corrections. Petitioner is required to
submit to supervision by the Brazos County Community and Corrections Department (BCCSCD) to verify compliance
with all the conditions specified by this order. Petitioner shall report to the BCCSCD on the day of

, 20 . Petitioner shall pay a monthly administrative fee in the amount of $60.00 to
the BCCSCD beginning on the day this Order is signed, and on the 1% day of each month thereafter until the period
of suspension of the Petitioner’s driver’s license expires, or two years, whichever is less. Petitioner shall report as

follows:*
] Report, in person, monthly to Brazos County Community Supervision and Corrections Department.
O Report, in person, as directed by your Brazos County Community Supervision and Corrections Officer.
] No reporting is necessary at this time.
Ul Other:

[] Petitioner must submit to periodic testing for alcohol and/or controlled substances as follows: **

Ul Monthly reporting for random, high risk, testing. Pay all fees associated with testing in advance. The
court will be promptly notified of any positive or diluted samples.

O Report as directed by community supervision officer for random, high risk testing. Pay all fees
associated with testing in advance. The court will be promptly notified of any positive or diluted

samples.
O No testing is necessary at this time.
Ul Other:

WARNING: THE COURT MAY REVOKE YOUR OCCUPATIONAL DRIVER’S LICENSE FOR FAILURE TO REPORT TO
COMMUNITY SUPERVISION AS DIRECTED OR FOR FAILURE TO SUBMIT TO TESTING FOR ALCOHOL OR DRUGS AS
DIRECTED.
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Court fills in information below.

Il. ORDERS

] The Petitioner does NOT have an essential need to drive, and the Court DENIES the Petitioner’s Petition for
Occupational Driver’s License; or

O The Petitioner has essential need to drive, and the Court ORDERS that this Petition for Occupational Driver’s
License is GRANTED subject to the restrictions listed above; or

] Interlock Ignition Device required, Essential need to drive not required. The Court ORDERS that the Petition
for Occupational Driver’s License is GRANTED with the following restrictions. Texas Transportation Code
§521.244(e).

The Court ORDERS the Texas Department of Public Safety to issue an Occupational Driver’s License to Petitioner
subject to the above-listed restrictions.

The Court further ORDERS the Texas Department of Public Safety to administer any and all tests required for the
issuance of said Occupational License and if Petitioner passes all required tests, issue an Occupational Driver’s License to

Petitioner subject to the above-listed restrictions.

Ill. Date this Order takes Effect

The Court Clerk shall send a certified copy of the Petition and the court Order setting out this Court’s findings
and restrictions to the Texas Department of Public Safety.

The Order takes effect on: (Check one and write in the date, if applicable).
] Today

91 days after the date Petitioner’s license was suspended.

181 days after the date Petitioner’s license was suspended.

OO

365 days after the date the Petitioner’s license was suspended.

Petitioner may use a certified copy of this Order for Occupational Driver’s License as restricted license ONLY
for 45 days, beginning on the date this Order takes effect.

The monitoring company shall forward any violations of the interlock device, with camera, to:
O The Brazos County Community Supervision and Corrections Department
[ Brenda Bailey, Assistant County Attorney via email bbailey@brazoscountytx.gov.

IV. Date this Order Ends

Unless upon further Order of this Court, this Order expires upon the first anniversary of the Court Order granting
the license or upon the end of the period of suspension of the Petitioner’s regular driver’s license, whichever
occurs first. See Tex. Transportation Code, §§521.271(a)(4) and 521.248(c)).
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V. Warnings to Petitioner

It is a Class B Misdemeanor for you to drive in violation of any of the restrictions listed above. A Class B
Misdemeanor is punishable by up to 180 days in jail, a $2,000.00 fine or both. It is a Class B Misdemeanor for
you to drive without a certified copy of this order in your possession.

The Court may revoke this Order, at any time, for good cause.

This Order and your Occupational Driver’s License are automatically revoked if you are convicted of driving in
violation of any of the restrictions listed above or convicted of driving without a certified copy of this Order in
your possession.

You may use a certified copy of this Order for Occupational Driver’s License for 45 days only, beginning on the
date this Order takes effect. If you do not receive your Occupational Driver’s License from the Texas
Department of Public Safety (DPS) before the 45" day after the date this Order takes effect, you MUST not
drive until you receive your Occupational Driver’s License from the Texas Department of Public Safety or come
back to court and get an Amended Order for Occupational Driver’s License that extends the 45-day time
period.

If this ORDER includes a finding of an essential need to drive, and the places, reasons, days or time that you need
to drive change, you must come back to Court to get an Amended Order for Occupational Driver’s License that
reflects those changes.

Judge Presiding Date

*§521.2462 Texas Transportation Code ** §521.2461 Texas Transportation Code
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