News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/16/2014 11:46:28 AM to 6/20/2014 9:01:54 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: May 16, 2014

[ARCHIVED] A Briefing by Community Leaders

The B/CS Chamber of Commerce Presents the Annual
Inside Bryan/College Station: A Briefing by Community Leaders

Sponsored by
American Lube Centers and Texas Commercial Waste

Hosted by George Bush Presidential Library and Museum

Who & Why: Many organizations send new employees or managers to immerse them in B/CS information and culture. Others attendees come to get an annual update on our dynamic and growing local economy. Please register early to reserve your spot.
What: We have arranged for 24 speakers to talk about a range of diverse topics listed below.
When: Tuesday, June 3, 2014 from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Where: Hosted by George Bush Presidential Library and Museum (Theater)
How and How Much: You can register on our website. Fees are $75 and $85 for Non-members.

8:00 – 8:15 am Registration/Breakfast
8:15 am Welcome
Glen Brewer – Senior Vice President and Senior Commercial Relationship Manager, American Momentum Bank, and Chairman, B/CS Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.
Royce Hickman – President & CEO, B/CS Chamber of Commerce
Shannon Overby: President & CEO, B/CS Convention & Visitors Bureau

8:30 am Education
Clark Ely - Superintendent, College Station ISD
Thomas A. Wallis - Superintendent, Bryan ISD

9:15 am Local & County Government
Joey Dunn – Deputy City Manager, City of Bryan
Chris Jarmon – Assistant to the City Manager, City of College Station
Kenny Mallard – Commissioner, Brazos County

10:15 am Healthcare
Jason Jennings – CEO, Scott & White Hospital – College Station
Odette Bolano - President and Chief Executive Officer, St. Joseph Regional Health Center
Tom Jackson, -- CEO College Station Medical Center

11:15 am Lunch: State and Federal Government Update
Congressman Bill Flores (invited)
Representative John Raney – Texas House of Representatives (invited)
Representative Kyle Kacal – House of Representatives (invited)

12:15 pm Criminal Justice
Chris Kirk – Sheriff, Brazos County
Eric Buske– Chief of Police, City of Bryan
Jeff Capps – Chief of Police, City of College Station
Chief of Police, Texas A&M University Police Department

1:30 pm Communications
Mike Wright – Vice President/General Manager KBTX and KWTX
Kelly Brown – Editor, The Eagle
Ben Downs – General Manager, Bryan Broadcasting

2:30 pm Higher Education
Bobby Bisor – Director of Community & Economic Development, Texas A&M University
Dr. Paul Ogden, Interim Dean, College of Medicine and Vice President for Clinical Affairs for the Health Science Center
Sylvia McMullen, President, Blinn College, Brazos County Campuses

3:30 pm Wrap-up
Royce Hickman – President & CEO, B/CS Chamber of Commerce

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Order Lifting the Burn Ban

Posted on: October 27, 2023

Checking on our Neighbors in Need

Posted on: October 18, 2023

FY 2024 Brazos County Approved Budget

Posted on: September 5, 2023

SBA offers aid to local businesses

Posted on: January 20, 2023

COVID-19 Information

Posted on: May 26, 2021

Landowner’s Bill of Rights

Posted on: March 2, 2020

Low-Interest Emergency Disaster Loans

Posted on: October 23, 2019